Spring Gear Shop Store

FanFest and Alumni Game Today at 4 P.M.

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 12/19/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The Miami Hurricanes baseball team will host its annual FanFest and Alumni Game at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field on Saturday, Feb. 9. FanFest will begin at 4 p.m., with first pitch of the Alumni Game scheduled for 6 p.m.

FanFest will include inflatables, face painting and balloons for young fans in attendance. There will be a "Select-A-Seat" process for those wishing to purchase season tickets to the baseball season, which begin for as low as $90. The UM Sports Hall of Fame will have trophy and memorabilia on display, and the 2013 Miami Hurricanes will have a team autograph session during the event as well.

Beginning at 5 p.m., baseball alumni will take batting practice on the field before being introduced to the crowd. At 6 p.m., the Alumni Game, a battle between members of the 2013 team and past Hurricanes greats, will take place.

FanFest and the Alumni Game are free and open to the public.

 

Schedule
 
Saturday, April 25
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 26
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Saturday, May 02
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game One)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game Two)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 03
Baseball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06
Baseball vs. Bethune-Cookman
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, May 08
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 09
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Video
Sunday, May 10
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Video
Tuesday, May 12
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, May 14
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Friday, May 15
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Saturday, May 16
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Wednesday, May 20
Baseball at 2015 ACC Baseball Championship
Durham, N.C.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola