Uploaded Ad
Print  
#4 Chris Herrmann
Position: Infield/Catcher
Height: 6'0"
Weight: 182
Year: Junior
Hometown: Tomball, Texas
High School: Tomball HS
Player Bio: Chris Herrmann
Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
Release: 07/25/2012

PERSONAL ACCOLADES
• Drafted by the Baltimore Orioles in the 10th round of the 2008 MLB Draft

BIOGRAPHICAL NOTES
Junior college transfer who is in the mix for the starting third baseman job ... Has the ability to play multiple positions on the infield, including catcher ... Played summer ball for the Houston Mavericks.

ALVIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE
•Played for Brian Alexander at Alvin
•Hit .442 with 14 home runs and a .711 slugging percentage at Alvin CC
•Named to the NJCAA Division I All-American Team in 2008
•Also named to the JUCO World Series All-Tournament Team after hitting .500 with three home runs and nine RBI
•Honored with the NJCAA Rawlings Big Stick Award
•Named to the All-Region XIV Team and the NJCAA JUCO All-Star Team

PREP CAREER
•Played for Rick Lynch at Tomball High School
•Named 17-5A First Team All-District unanimously as a second baseman
•Named All-Area in Houston at second base in addition to being named to the Houston Area All-Star team in 2006

PERSONAL
•Son of Bobbi and Ronnie Herrmann
•Has a younger sister, Melissa, and a younger brother, Scott
•Majoring in Sociology

Schedule
 
Saturday, April 19
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 20
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Monday, April 21
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike