Spring Gear Shop Store
baseball mm

Canes Partner With Jason Taylor Foundation

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 09/17/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- University of Miami baseball student-athletes Dale Carey and Javi Salas were among the 60 "local celebrities" chosen for the Jason Taylor Foundation's annual "Cool Gear for the School Year" event in early September.

Cool Gear for the School Year provides disadvantaged children the opportunity to participate in a "Back to School" shopping experience at an Old Navy clothing store. By building a child's self-esteem and eliminating an unnecessary distraction, the child can focus on learning and not attire while at school. As an added bonus, each child is joined by a local celebrity as they conduct their "Back to School" shopping.

To view pictures of the event, click HERE.
Schedule
 
Wednesday, April 01
Baseball vs. Bethune-Cookman
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, April 03
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 04
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 05
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 08
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 10
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 11
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 12
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15
Baseball vs. UCF
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 17
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
6:00 PM
Saturday, April 18
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
4:00 PM
Sunday, April 19
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 22
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 24
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 25
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPNU
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola