Uploaded Ad

Canes Partner With Jason Taylor Foundation

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 09/17/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- University of Miami baseball student-athletes Dale Carey and Javi Salas were among the 60 "local celebrities" chosen for the Jason Taylor Foundation's annual "Cool Gear for the School Year" event in early September.

Cool Gear for the School Year provides disadvantaged children the opportunity to participate in a "Back to School" shopping experience at an Old Navy clothing store. By building a child's self-esteem and eliminating an unnecessary distraction, the child can focus on learning and not attire while at school. As an added bonus, each child is joined by a local celebrity as they conduct their "Back to School" shopping.

To view pictures of the event, click HERE.
Schedule
 
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Friday, May 16
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Saturday, May 17
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 20
Baseball at 2014 ACC Baseball Championship
Greensboro, N.C.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike