Holiday Sales
MBB CanesTix
Savanah Senior CLASS Award

Baseball Opens Fall Practice

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 10/15/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The Miami Hurricanes baseball team officially opens its 2012-13 season schedule Tuesday, when the Canes take the diamond at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field for the first day of fall practice.

Under the direction of head coach Jim Morris, now in his 20th year at the helm of the program, the baseball team has high expectations for 2013 after recording its NCAA-record 40th-straight postseason appearance this past spring.

All practices at Alex Rodriguez Park, held every Monday through Saturday until Nov. 17, are open to the public. Practices are set to begin each day at 2:30 p.m.

Important dates pertaining to the fall schedule are listed below:

  • Tuesday, Oct. 16 - First day of fall practice 
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6 - Orange & Green World Series, Game One
  • Wednesday, Nov. 7 - Orange & Green World Series, Game Two
  • Friday, Nov. 9 - Orange & Green World Series, Game Three
  • Saturday, Nov. 10 - Orange & Green World Series, Game Four
  • Monday, Nov. 12 - Orange & Green World Series, Game Five
  • Saturday, Nov. 17 - Scout Day (10 a.m.)

For more information, follow Hurricanes Baseball on Twitter (@CanesBaseball) or visit the official team blog (TheUBaseball.com).

Schedule
 
Friday, February 13
Baseball vs. Rutgers
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Baseball vs. Rutgers (Game One)
Coral Gables, Fla.
2:00 PM
Baseball vs. Rutgers (Game Two)
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Baseball vs. Rutgers
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 18
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, February 20
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, February 21
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
4:00 PM
Sunday, February 22
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
1:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola