Uploaded Ad
MBB CanesTix
MBB CanesTix

Women’s Hoops Returns to AP Top 25 Poll

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 12/03/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - After a two-week layoff, the University of Miami women's basketball team returned to the Associated Press Top 25 Poll. The Canes comes in at No. 23 this week, matching its season-best ranking from the second week of the 2012-13 campaign.

Miami was bolstered by a 69-65 win over then-No. 6 Penn State. Senior Morgan Stroman paced the Canes with 15 points and a game-high five steals, while fellow senior Stefanie Yderstrom scored 13 points and dished out a career-high tying seven assists.

After the loss to Miami, Penn State fell four spots to No. 10. Miami rival Florida State also entered the rankings at No. 24. In all, the Hurricanes have 10 games against teams that are ranked or receiving votes in the latest poll.

Miami returns to the hardwood Monday, as it takes on Alcorn State (0-5) at the BankUnited Center. Tip-off is scheduled for 7:05 p.m.

For all the latest information on Miami Hurricanes women's basketball, follow the official Twitter feed, @MiamiWBB, or "Like Us" on Facebook at facebook.com/MiamiWBB. In addition, the program's official blog can be found at uwomenshoops.tumblr.com.

Schedule
 
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. Florida A&M
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats Live Video
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
Wednesday, January 21
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 25
Women's Basketball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
5:00 PM
RSN
Sunday, February 01
Women's Basketball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 05
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, February 08
Women's Basketball at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
2:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 12
Women's Basketball at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Women's Basketball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
3:00 PM
ESPN3
Live Stats
Thursday, February 19
Women's Basketball at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
7:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola