Uploaded Ad

FanFest and Alumni Game Today at 4 P.M.

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 12/19/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The Miami Hurricanes baseball team will host its annual FanFest and Alumni Game at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field on Saturday, Feb. 9. FanFest will begin at 4 p.m., with first pitch of the Alumni Game scheduled for 6 p.m.

FanFest will include inflatables, face painting and balloons for young fans in attendance. There will be a "Select-A-Seat" process for those wishing to purchase season tickets to the baseball season, which begin for as low as $90. The UM Sports Hall of Fame will have trophy and memorabilia on display, and the 2013 Miami Hurricanes will have a team autograph session during the event as well.

Beginning at 5 p.m., baseball alumni will take batting practice on the field before being introduced to the crowd. At 6 p.m., the Alumni Game, a battle between members of the 2013 team and past Hurricanes greats, will take place.

FanFest and the Alumni Game are free and open to the public.

 

Schedule
 
Monday, April 21
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Friday, May 16
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Saturday, May 17
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
12:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike