Uploaded Ad
MBB CanesTix
MBB CanesTix

Two Hurricanes Named to Team USA WBC Roster

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 01/18/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The provisional Team USA roster for the 2013 World Baseball Classic was released Thursday, and two former Miami Hurricanes earned the chance to represent their home country.

2011 National League MVP and Milwaukee Brewers' outfielder Ryan Braun was invited for his second consecutive WBC. The former Hurricanes star, who led the National League with 41 homeruns in 2012, was one of only four outfielders selected.

After finishing sixth in Major League Baseball with 39 saves in 2012, two-time All-Star reliever Chris Perez was selected to represent the Red, White and Blue. The Cleveland Indians' closer figures to play a key role for the Team USA bullpen.

For more information on the 2013 World Baseball Classic, click HERE. For the full release on the Team USA roster from MLB.com, click HERE.

Schedule
 
Friday, February 13
Baseball vs. Rutgers
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, February 14
Baseball vs. Rutgers (Game One)
Coral Gables, Fla.
2:00 PM
Baseball vs. Rutgers (Game Two)
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Baseball vs. Rutgers
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 18
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, February 20
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, February 21
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
4:00 PM
Sunday, February 22
Baseball at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, February 25
Baseball vs. Barry
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, February 27
Baseball vs. Wright State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, February 28
Baseball vs. Wright State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, March 01
Baseball vs. Wright State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 03
Baseball at Miami Marlins (exhibition)
Jupiter, Fla.
1:05 PM
Wednesday, March 04
Baseball vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 06
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
3:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola