stop
Uploaded Ad
Back To Football Store
2-Plan
MBB 2015 Season tix
Nebraska Tickets
Single-Game Tickets
Field Club
Corner Terrace
Bethune Cookman
Football Season Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
Published 01/31/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
560 WQAM Announces @CanesBaseball Schedule
RELATED LINKS

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The University of Miami baseball team will have a total of 19 regular season games broadcast on 560 WQAM, the flagship station for the Miami Hurricanes, as announced by the university on Thursday.

WQAM will be at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field for the Hurricanes' first series of the season against Rutgers, with scheduled broadcast for the season opener on Feb. 15.

The station will be broadcasting contests from February through May, including games during a home series with in-state rival Florida State and road series' with Florida and Virginia.

Preseason events gearing up for Opening Day include the annual First Pitch Banquet (Thur., Feb. 7), the University of Miami Baseball Golf Tournament (Fri., Feb. 8) and the Alumni Game (Sat., Feb. 9).

The 2013 First Pitch Banquet will feature a speakers panel comprised of UBaseball alumni Yonder Alonso (San Diego Padres), Jon Jay (St. Louis Cardinals) and Chris Perez (Cleveland Indians). In addition to the panel, there will be an auction featuring memorabilia and other Hurricanes merchandise, a presentation by head coach Jim Morris and a multi-course dinner. The reception for the event, to be held at the Multipurpose Room inside the Fieldhouse adjacent to the BankUnited Center, begins at 6 p.m.

For more information on the event, contact the Hurricane Club at  (305) 284-6699.

2013 WQAM Baseball Schedule
 Fri., Feb. 15  Rutgers
 Fri., March 1  at Florida
 Sun., March 3  at Florida
 Sun., March 10  Duke
 Fri., March 22  Virginia Tech
 Sun., March 24  Virginia Tech
 Fri., March 29  at Virginia
 Sat., March 30  at Virginia
 Sun., March 31  at Virginia
 Fri., April 5  Florida State
 Sat., April 6  Florida State
 Sun., April 7  Florida State
 Fri., April 19  Clemson
 Sat., April 20  Clemson
 Sun., April 21  Clemson
 Sat., May 4  St. John's
 Thurs., May 16  Georgia Tech
 Fri., May 17  Georgia Tech
 Sat., May 18  Georgia Tech

CANES ALL ACCESS
HURRICANE AUCTIONS
SHOP MIAMI