Spring Gear Shop Store

Fraser "Celebration of Life" Set For Feb. 23

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 02/08/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- "A Celebration of the Life of Ron Fraser" will be held Sat., Feb. 23 at the Knight Sports Complex on the University of Miami campus.

The commemoration, honoring the 30-year baseball coach (1963-92) who passed away on January 20, is slated from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., and will include a number of notable guest speakers to be revealed on HurricaneSports.com as they are confirmed.

The Fraser family will be in attendance and will receive friends following the program, which is free and open to the public. Afterwards, the celebration will move to Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field for Miami's 7 p.m. game against Milwaukee.

The game, scheduled for live radio broadcast on 560 WQAM and WVUM 90.5 FM, has been designated as the "Remembering Ron Fraser" game. All ticket sale proceeds will be donated to the Ron Fraser Wizard Fund.

To learn more about the Wizard Fund, or to donate to the cause, click HERE.

Schedule
 
Sunday, April 26
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
12 - 0 (W)
Saturday, May 02
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game One)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game Two)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 03
Baseball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06
Baseball vs. Bethune-Cookman
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, May 08
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 09
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Video
Sunday, May 10
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Video
Tuesday, May 12
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, May 14
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Friday, May 15
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Saturday, May 16
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPN3
Wednesday, May 20
Baseball at 2015 ACC Baseball Championship
Durham, N.C.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola