Shop Jerseys
MBB CanesTix
Kelly Tough

Hurricanes Opening Day to be Carried on ESPN3

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 02/13/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The Miami Hurricanes' Opening Day match-up with Rutgers and game two of the weekend series will be broadcast nationally on ESPN3, the University announced Wednesday.

With the addition of two contests to the broadcast schedule, the Hurricanes will have at least 15 games set for live television coverage in 2013. Miami released its tentative baseball broadcast schedule, which includes full series with North Carolina, Florida State and Georgia Tech, on Feb. 7. 

The Hurricanes will open their 2013 campaign at Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field Friday at 7 p.m. To purchase season tickets to @CanesBaseball, starting as low as $90 for 37 home dates, visit CanesTix.com.

@CanesBaseball
2013 Television Schedule
 DATE - OPPONENT
CHANNEL
 Fri., Feb. 15 - Rutgers  ESPN3
 Sat., Feb. 16 - Rutgers  ESPN3
 Fri., March 2 - at Florida  Sun Sports / FOX Sports Florida
 Sat., March 3 - at Florida  Sun Sports
 Fri., March 15 - at North Carolina  ESPN3
 Sat., March 16 - at North Carolina  ESPN3
 Sun., March 17 - at North Carolina  ESPN3
 Sat., March 30 - at Virginia  RSN / ESPN3
 Fri., April 5 - Florida State  CSS / ESPN3
 Sat., April 6 - Florida State  CSS / ESPN3
 Sun., April 7 - Florida State  ESPNU
 Sun., April 21 - Clemson  CSS / ESPN3
 Thur., May 16 - Georgia Tech  CSS / ESPN3
 Fri., May 17 - Georgia Tech  CSS / ESPN3

 Sat., May 18 - Georgia Tech

 CSS / ESPN3

*bold indicates home contest

Schedule
 
No Events in the Near Future
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola