Hur Winter Gear

Riobueno Named to ITA All-Tournament Team

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 02/15/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
RELATED LINKS

SKILLMAN, N.J.  - The University of Miami's Clementina Riobueno has been named the 2013 ITA All-Tournament Team after going 3-0 in last weekend's ITA National Women's Team Indoor Championship.

The freshman claimed straight-set wins over No. 17 Nebraska's Izabella Zgierska, top-seeded UCLA's Skylar Morton and 14th-ranked Northwestern's Linda Abu Mushrefova.

Riobueno is a perfect 8-0 on the season in dual matches and has already been named the ACC Player of the Week.

This is the sixth annual ITA National Women's Team Indoor All-Tournament Team. Voters included the head coaches from the 16 participating teams. Whitney Kay of North Carolina was voted the Most Outstanding Player.

ITA All-Tournament Team

Singles
No. 1 - Danielle Lao, USC
No. 2 - Kyle McPhillips, UCLA
No. 3 - Whitney Kay, North Carolina
No. 4 - Silvia Garcia, Georgia
No. 5 - Caroline Price, North Carolina
No. 6 - Clementina Riobueno, Miami (Fla.)

Doubles
No. 1 - Kaitlyn Christian/Sabrina Santamaria, USC
No. 2 - Courtney Dolehide/Pamela Montez, UCLA
No. 3 - Catherine Harrison/Kyle McPhillips, UCLA

Schedule
 
Friday, March 06
Women's Tennis at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
3:00 PM
Sunday, March 08
Women's Tennis at Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
11:00 AM
Sunday, March 15
Women's Tennis at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
10:30 AM
Tuesday, March 17
Women's Tennis at Baylor
Waco, Texas
1:00 PM
Friday, March 20
Women's Tennis vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, March 27
Women's Tennis at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
3:30 PM
Sunday, March 29
Women's Tennis at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
10:00 AM
Thursday, April 02
Women's Tennis vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
5:00 PM
Saturday, April 04
Women's Tennis vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, April 10
Women's Tennis at Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Ind.
3:30 PM
Sunday, April 12
Women's Tennis at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
11:00 AM
Saturday, April 18
Women's Tennis vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
3:00 PM
Sunday, April 19
Women's Tennis vs. Pittsburgh
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Wednesday, April 22
Women's Tennis at ACC Championships
Cary, N.C.
TBA
Friday, May 08
Women's Tennis at NCAA Regionals
TBA
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola