Mini-Plan Two-Game
Uploaded Ad

Football Dons Pads for First Time in Spring

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 03/05/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Play
stop

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - For its second-to-last practice before Spring Break, the University of Miami Hurricanes football donned pads Tuesday for the first time during spring practice.

Following Miami's first spring practice in pads, head coach Al Golden, RB Duke Johnson, DB Rayshawn Jenkins, WR Rashawn Scott, OL Seantrel Henderson and LB Raphael Kirby spoke to members of the media.

The Canes will practice one more time before departing for Spring Break. Thursday's practice is scheduled for 9 a.m. at the GreenTree Practice Fields. When Miami returns from Spring Break, the Canes will have two practices before holding their first spring scrimmage March 23 at Traz-Powell Stadium.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes Football, follow @HurricaneSports on Twitter and the official blog for Hurricanes Football, www.theufootball.com.

Schedule
 
Saturday, September 06
Football vs. Florida A&M
Miami Gardens, Fla.
7:00 PM
ESPN3
Saturday, September 13
Football vs. Arkansas State
Miami Gardens, Fla.
3:30 PM
ESPNU
Saturday, September 20
Football at Nebraska
Lincoln, Neb.
8:00 PM
ABC/ESPN/ESPN2
Saturday, September 27
Football vs. Duke
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, October 04
Football at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
TBA
Saturday, October 11
Football vs. Cincinnati
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Thursday, October 23
Football at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
7:30 PM
ESPN
Saturday, November 01
Football vs. North Carolina
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, November 15
Football vs. Florida State
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, November 22
Football at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
TBA
Saturday, November 29
Football vs. Pittsburgh
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola