Spring Gear Shop Store
Spring Game
MBB NIT header

Baseball to Host Miracle League Game Saturday

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 03/06/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - The University of Miami Hurricanes baseball team will host a one-inning game Saturday with the Miracle League of Miami Dade at Alex Rodriguez Park. Saturday's game will start at noon.

Hurricanes baseball players will assist 24 special needs children in playing the one-inning game. Media are invited to attend the game and UM players will be available for interviews afterwards.

The Miracle League of Miami Dade is a Florida 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that strives to create positive life experiences for children with special needs and their families through baseball. For more information on the Miracle League of Miami Dade, visit www.miracleleagueofmiamidade.org.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes Baseball, follow us on Twitter at @CanesBaseball.

Schedule
 
Wednesday, April 01
Baseball vs. Bethune-Cookman
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, April 03
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 04
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 05
Baseball vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 08
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 10
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 11
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 12
Baseball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 15
Baseball vs. UCF
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 17
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
6:00 PM
Saturday, April 18
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
4:00 PM
Sunday, April 19
Baseball at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 22
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, April 24
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 25
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPNU
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola