Spring Gear Shop Store

Baseball to Host Miracle League Game Saturday

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 03/06/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - The University of Miami Hurricanes baseball team will host a one-inning game Saturday with the Miracle League of Miami Dade at Alex Rodriguez Park. Saturday's game will start at noon.

Hurricanes baseball players will assist 24 special needs children in playing the one-inning game. Media are invited to attend the game and UM players will be available for interviews afterwards.

The Miracle League of Miami Dade is a Florida 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that strives to create positive life experiences for children with special needs and their families through baseball. For more information on the Miracle League of Miami Dade, visit www.miracleleagueofmiamidade.org.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes Baseball, follow us on Twitter at @CanesBaseball.

Schedule
 
Wednesday, April 22
Baseball vs. FAU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, April 24
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, April 25
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
560 WQAM
ESPNU
Sunday, April 26
Baseball vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Saturday, May 02
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game One)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Baseball at Pittsburgh (Game Two)
Pittsburgh, Pa.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 03
Baseball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 06
Baseball vs. Bethune-Cookman
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Live Video
Friday, May 08
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 09
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Video
Sunday, May 10
Baseball vs. NYIT
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, May 14
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 15
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 16
Baseball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 20
Baseball at 2015 ACC Baseball Championship
Durham, N.C.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola