Uploaded Ad
MBB CanesTix
MBB CanesTix

Celebrate the Season With Women's Basketball

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 04/03/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
RELATED LINKS

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -  Fans of the University of Miami women's basketball team are invited to join the team's players, staff and supporters at Monty's in Coconut Grove for a post-season banquet on Thursday, April 18.

The evening's festivities will begin with the reception at 6:30 p.m.  Dinner and awards will begin at approximately 7 p.m.  For those that would like to attend, tickets are on sale for $25 each.  To RSVP, please call the Hurricane Club by Monday, April 15 at 305-284-6699.

Miami seniors Stefanie Yderstrom, Morgan Stroman and Shawnice Wilson will be on hand along with rest of the Hurricanes and head coach Katie Meier.

The 2012-13 Hurricanes advanced to the NCAA tournament for an unprecedented third consecutive season. It was also the team’s fourth straight 20-win season and on Feb. 28, defeated the fourth-ranked Duke for the first time in program history. The Blue Devils were the highest ranked team Miami has ever defeated.

Schedule
 
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. Florida A&M
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats Live Video
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
Wednesday, January 21
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 25
Women's Basketball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
5:00 PM
RSN
Sunday, February 01
Women's Basketball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 05
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, February 08
Women's Basketball at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
2:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 12
Women's Basketball at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Women's Basketball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
3:00 PM
ESPN3
Live Stats
Thursday, February 19
Women's Basketball at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
7:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola