Uploaded Ad

Baseball to Open ACC Championship Thursday

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 05/19/2013
Files available Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

DURHAM, N.C. -- The eighth-seeded Miami Hurricanes will open their run at the 2013 Atlantic Coast Conference Championships Thursday with a 3 p.m. matchup against first-seeded North Carolina at Durham Bulls Athletic Park.

The Hurricanes (35-21, 14-16 ACC), who have never missed the eight-team field during their nine years in the conference, are joined in Pool A by UNC (47-8, 21-7), fourth-seeded NC State (42-13, 19-10) and fifth-seeded Clemson (39-17, 18-12).

Pool B will be comprised of second-seeded Florida State (44-11, 20-10), third-seeded Virginia (45-9, 22-8), sixth-seeded Virginia Tech (35-19, 15-14) and seventh-seeded Georgia Tech (33-23, 15-15).

The Hurricanes will battle NC State Friday at 11 a.m. and will end pool play with Clemson Saturday at 3 p.m. If the Canes successfully emerge from Pool A, they will play the winner of Pool B Sunday at 1 p.m.

Miami, who has only captured one ACC Championship (2008) in eight appearances, competed in last season's finale, but utltimately fell to Georgia Tech 8-5 in Greensboro, N.C.

All 13 games of this year’s ACC Baseball Championship will be televised for the seventh straight year. Regional Sports Networks from across the conference footprint and across the nation will carry all 12 games on Wednesday through Saturday. Please check theACC.com for RSN coverage of each game (http://www.theacc.com/live/rsn.html). Sunday’s 1 p.m. championship game will televised nationally by ESPN2.

All games will live-streamed via the Internet by ESPN3. In addition, all 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. games will be broadcast via satellite radio on Sirius XM 85. The 7 p.m. Wednesday (May 22) and Thursday (May 23) games will be broadcast on Sirius 93/XM 190. The Friday (May 24) 7 p.m. game will be carried on Sirius 111/XM 190, and the Saturday 7 p.m. game will be carried on Sirius 158/XM 190. Sunday afternoon’s championship game will be carried by Sirius XM 91 (College SportsNation).

The full 2013 ACC Baseball Championship game schedule is listed below.

Schedule
 
Saturday, April 19
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 20
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Monday, April 21
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike