Mini-Plan Two-Game
Shop - Father's Day
Uploaded Ad

Soccer Releases 2013 Schedule

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/17/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- University of Miami head women’s soccer coach Mary-Frances Monroe released the team’s 2013 schedule Monday.

The Hurricanes’ 18-game regular season slate, which includes 13 contests against Atlantic Coast Conference foes, officially opens with a home match-up against Cincinnati (Aug. 23). Prior to the team’s season opener, Miami has exhibitions scheduled on the road at Ohio State (Aug. 16) and Dayton (Aug. 18).

“We have to be prepared to be challenged and compete in every game,” said Coach Monroe, preparing for her first season at the helm. “It’s a competitive schedule, and every team we face in the ACC will be ready to play."

11 of Miami’s opponents qualified for the 2012 Division I Championship, including two Final Four representatives: reigning national champions North Carolina (Sept. 22) and in-state rival Florida State (Sept. 26).

“I’m excited to get everything started,” Monroe said. “The ACC is the top soccer conference in the country, and I know we’ll be ready to compete.”

The schedule is comprised of seven games on the road and 11 games at home inside Cobb Stadium on the University of Miami campus. The 2013 ACC Women’s Soccer Championship semifinals and finals begin Nov. 8 at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, N.C.

To view the team’s entire 2013 schedule, click HERE.

Schedule
 
Monday, August 11
Soccer vs. USF (exhibition)
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Friday, August 15
Soccer at North Florida (exhibition)
Jacksonville, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, August 22
Soccer at Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, August 24
Soccer at UCF
Orlando, Fla.
1:00 PM
Friday, August 29
Soccer vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Tuesday, September 02
Soccer vs. Jacksonville
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, September 05
Soccer vs. Stetson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, September 07
Soccer vs. Florida Atlantic
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Friday, September 12
Soccer at Portland
Portland, Ore.
7:00 PM
Sunday, September 14
Soccer at Washington
Portland, Ore.
12:00 PM
Saturday, September 20
Soccer at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
7:00 PM
Thursday, September 25
Soccer vs. Syracuse
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, September 28
Soccer vs. Louisville
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Saturday, October 04
Soccer vs. Florida State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Thursday, October 09
Soccer vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike