Uploaded Ad
Hur Winter Gear

@MiamiTrack Alums Wrap U.S. Championships

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/24/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

DES MOINES, Iowa  – Two former Miami student-athletes wrapped up competition at the U.S. Track and Field Championships.

T’erea Brown placed fourth in the women’s 400m hurdles final. Brown, who finished in 55.05 seconds, earned a spot as Team USA’s alternate in the event for the 2013 World Championships.

Devon Hill finished the men’s 110m hurdles in 13.52 seconds, placing him 11th among the 16 athletes competing in the semi-final round. Hill did not advance to the final.

For all the latest information on the Miami Hurricanes, follow the official Twitter feed, @HurricaneSports, or "Like Us" on Facebook at facebook.com/MiamiHurricanes. Follow @MiamiTrack on Twitter for specific news on UM track and field and cross country.

Schedule
 
Thursday, February 26
Track and Field at ACC Championships
Blacksburg, Va.
Live Stats
Friday, March 13
Track and Field at NCAA Championships
Fayetteville, Ark.
TBA
Friday, March 20
Track and Field vs. Hurricane Invitational
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Friday, March 27
Track and Field at Florida State Relays
Tallahassee, Fla.
TBA
Friday, April 03
Track and Field at Florida Relays
Gainesville, Fla.
TBA
Friday, April 10
Track and Field vs. Hurricane Alumni Invitational
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Friday, April 24
Track and Field at Tom Jones Memorial Meet
Gainesville, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, May 02
Track and Field at LSU Meet
Baton Rouge, La.
TBA
Thursday, May 14
Track and Field at ACC Championships
Tallahassee, Fla.
TBA
Thursday, May 28
Track and Field at NCAA East Preliminary
Jacksonville, Fla.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola