Miami Hurricanes vs. NC State Baseball

Nedeljkovic, Salas Named All-ACC Academic

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/24/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Eric Nedeljkovic and Javi Salas were among the baseball student-athletes recognized with All-ACC Academic honors, the conference office announced Monday.

To be eligible for All-ACC Academic consideration, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career.

Nedeljkovic, who graduated in May with a bachelor’s degree in liberal arts, was selected by the Colorado Rockies in the 21st round of the 2013 Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft in early June. A Folsom, Calif., native and 2013 NCBWA Stopper of the Year candidate, Nedeljkovic ended the regular season ranked first in the conference in saves (13) and led Miami relievers with a 1.37 ERA.

Salas, a rising senior majoring in accounting, was selected by the Minnesota Twins in the 38th round of the MLB Draft. The Coral Gables, Fla., native, who was named a team captain prior to the season, ended the year with a 5-5 record and 3.18 ERA in 17 appearances on the mound.

To view the 2013 All-ACC Academic Baseball honorees, click HERE.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes baseball, follow @CanesBaseball on Twitter, visit TheUBaseball.com on Tumblr, or 'Like Us' on Facebook at /TheUBaseball.

Schedule
 
Friday, March 06
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
3:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Saturday, March 07
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Sunday, March 08
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Tuesday, March 10
Baseball at FGCU
Fort Myers, Fla.
6:30 PM
Wednesday, March 11
Baseball vs. Stetson
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 13
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, March 14
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, March 15
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17
Baseball vs. Army
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 20
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
6:00 PM
ESPN3
Saturday, March 21
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
4:00 PM
ESPN3
Sunday, March 22
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
Wednesday, March 25
Baseball vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 27
Baseball at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
6:30 PM
ESPN3
Saturday, March 28
Baseball at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
3:00 PM
ESPN3
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola