Uploaded Ad

Nedeljkovic, Salas Named All-ACC Academic

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/24/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Eric Nedeljkovic and Javi Salas were among the baseball student-athletes recognized with All-ACC Academic honors, the conference office announced Monday.

To be eligible for All-ACC Academic consideration, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career.

Nedeljkovic, who graduated in May with a bachelor’s degree in liberal arts, was selected by the Colorado Rockies in the 21st round of the 2013 Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft in early June. A Folsom, Calif., native and 2013 NCBWA Stopper of the Year candidate, Nedeljkovic ended the regular season ranked first in the conference in saves (13) and led Miami relievers with a 1.37 ERA.

Salas, a rising senior majoring in accounting, was selected by the Minnesota Twins in the 38th round of the MLB Draft. The Coral Gables, Fla., native, who was named a team captain prior to the season, ended the year with a 5-5 record and 3.18 ERA in 17 appearances on the mound.

To view the 2013 All-ACC Academic Baseball honorees, click HERE.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes baseball, follow @CanesBaseball on Twitter, visit TheUBaseball.com on Tumblr, or 'Like Us' on Facebook at /TheUBaseball.

Schedule
 
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Friday, May 16
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
Saturday, May 17
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 20
Baseball at 2014 ACC Baseball Championship
Greensboro, N.C.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike