Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Hur Winter Gear

Three Named to All-ACC Academic Team

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/25/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

GREENSBORO, N.C. - Three University of Miami women’s tennis players were named to the 2013 ACC Women’s Tennis All-Academic Team, the conference office announced Tuesday.

Melissa Bolivar, Lina Lileikite and Stephanie Wagner were among the 21 student-athletes honored by the conference for their athletic and academic achievements. To be nominated for the All-ACC Academic Team, student-athletes must have recorded a minimum of a 3.0 GPA in the previous semester and have maintained a 3.0 career GPA at their respective schools.

Bolivar, a junior majoring in international finance, finished the spring season with a 19-6 record in singles play and a 4-3 mark in doubles alongside partner Clementina Riobueno.

Lileikite, a sophomore majoring in accounting, was named the ACC Championship’s Most Valuable Performer after defeating Mia Vriens of Florida State in the tournament finals.

Wagner, a psychology major, was named the ITA Southeast Region Rookie of the Year and an All-ACC selection after finishing 21-8 in singles play.

For more information on Miami Hurricanes women’s tennis, follow the official Twitter feed, @HurricaneTennis.

For the full ACC Women’s Tennis Academic Team, click here.

Schedule
 
Friday, February 06
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Saturday, February 07
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Sunday, February 08
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Monday, February 09
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Friday, February 20
Women's Tennis vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Friday, February 27
Women's Tennis vs. Wake Forest
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Sunday, March 01
Women's Tennis vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, March 06
Women's Tennis at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
3:00 PM
Sunday, March 08
Women's Tennis at Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
5:00 PM
Sunday, March 15
Women's Tennis at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
10:30 AM
Tuesday, March 17
Women's Tennis at Baylor
Waco, Texas
1:00 PM
Friday, March 20
Women's Tennis vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, March 27
Women's Tennis at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
3:30 PM
Sunday, March 29
Women's Tennis at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
10:00 AM
Thursday, April 02
Women's Tennis vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
5:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola