Uploaded Ad
Back To Football Store
MBB 2015 Season tix
Nebraska Tickets
Single-Game Tickets
Field Club
Corner Terrace
Bethune Cookman
Football Season Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Published 07/24/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Johnson, Linder Named Preseason All-ACC

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Miami Hurricanes senior offensive guard Brandon Linder and sophomore running back Duke Johnson were named to the 2013 Preseason All-ACC Football Team released Wednesday.

Johnson, the 2012 ACC Rookie of the Year, finished third among ACC running backs last season with 947 rushing yards and ranked ninth nationally in all-purpose yardage at 171.67 per contest. Johnson picked up the second-most All-ACC votes with 58, one behind Clemson’s Tajh Boyd (59). Johnson also finished second in the Preseason ACC Player of the Year voting behind Boyd.

The Miami native has been named to four preseason watch lists this summer for the Paul Hornung Award (most versatile player in college football), the Maxwell Award (college player of the year), the Doak Walker Award (best college running back) and Walter Camp Player of the Year.

Linder started all 12 games at right guard for the Canes in 2012. He was a third-team All-ACC pick by Phil Steele and an honorable mention selection by both ACSMA and the ACC Coaches.

Earlier this week, the Hurricanes were picked to win the ACC Coastal Division by members of the media that attended the 2013 #ACCKickoff at the Grandover Resort.

Miami, who returns 19 of 22 total starters from a year ago, opens #CanesCamp on Sat., Aug. 3. Season tickets for the 2013 football season are on sale now. To purchase season tickets, call the UM Athletic Ticket Office at 305-284-2263 or buy online at

For the latest information on the Miami Hurricanes, follow us on Twitter, @MiamiHurricanes, and check out the official football blog,

WR Sammy Watkins, Clemson (57) 
WR Michael Campanaro, Wake Forest (20)  
TE Eric Ebron, North Carolina (35) 
OT James Hurst, North Carolina (37)  
OT Morgan  Moses, Virginia (35)
OG Tre’ Jackson, Florida State (36)  
OG Brandon Linder, Miami (28)
C Bryan Stork, Florida State (29)
QB Tajh Boyd, Clemson (59) 
RB Duke Johnson, Miami (58)
RB James Wilder Jr., Florida State (23)
DE Jeremiah, Attaochu, Georgia Tech (39)
DE Kareem Martin, North Carolina (37) 
DT Nikita Whitlock, Wake Forest (35)  
DT Timmy Jernigan, Florida State (34)  
LB Jack Tyler, Virginia Tech (42)  
LB Christian Jones, Florida State (38)
LB Kevin Pierre-Louis, Boston College (21) 
CB Ross Cockrell, Duke (48)
CB Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State (32)
S Tre Boston, North Carolina (30)  
S Jason Hendricks, Pitt (18)
PK Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson (41) 
P Will Monday, Duke (41)
SP Stefon Diggs, Maryland (34)