Hur Winter Gear

Four to Play in ITA All-American Championship

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 09/27/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
RELATED LINKS

LOS ANGELES – Four Canes head west to the 2013 ITA Riviera All-American Championships this weekend, with prequalifying singles and doubles competition beginning on Saturday at the Riviera Tennis Club in Pacific Palisades, Calif. 

“The players are itching to get back on the courts and into competitive situations,” head coach Paige Yaroshuk-Tews said. “We've been trying to implement some new things out there, now let's see if we bring it on match day.”

The Canes’ 52nd-ranked doubles duo consisting of sophomores Stephanie Wagner and Kelsey Laurente were seeded fourth in the prequalifying 32-team doubles field and received a first round bye.

On Sunday, Wagner and Laurente will face the winner of the match between Memphis doubles team Skylar Kuykendall and Liza Tymchenko and Tulane’s Klara Vyskocilova and Ipek Birol.

Competing in the qualifying singles beginning on Tuesday will be No. 52 Wagner, No. 54 Laurente, and No. 69 Clementina Riobueno. On the doubles end will be Miami’s 27th-ranked doubles team of Monique Albuquerque and Riobueno. 

Draws for qualifying singles and doubles will be available in a few days. For more information on the tournament, visit the ITA tournament page.

Schedule
 
Friday, February 06
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Saturday, February 07
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Sunday, February 08
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Monday, February 09
Women's Tennis at ITA National Team Indoor Championships
Charlottesville, Va.
All Day
Friday, February 20
Women's Tennis vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Friday, February 27
Women's Tennis vs. Wake Forest
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Sunday, March 01
Women's Tennis vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, March 06
Women's Tennis at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
3:00 PM
Sunday, March 08
Women's Tennis at Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
5:00 PM
Sunday, March 15
Women's Tennis at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
10:30 AM
Tuesday, March 17
Women's Tennis at Baylor
Waco, Texas
1:00 PM
Friday, March 20
Women's Tennis vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
11:00 AM
Friday, March 27
Women's Tennis at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
3:30 PM
Sunday, March 29
Women's Tennis at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
10:00 AM
Thursday, April 02
Women's Tennis vs. Duke
Coral Gables, Fla.
5:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola