Uploaded Ad
MBB CanesTix
MBB CanesTix

WNIT First Round vs. Stetson Set for 7 p.m.

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 03/18/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
RELATED LINKS

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – Tip time for the Miami Hurricanes women’s basketball WNIT first-round game vs. Stetson has been set for 7 p.m., on Thursday, Mar. 20.

Miami (16-14) earned its fifth-consecutive postseason berth, as the Hurricanes were selected as the ACC’s automatic bid to the tournament on Monday night.

All University of Miami students will receive free admission to the game. General admission tickets will be $6. Reserved seats in Section 101 will be available for purchase of $11 and floor-level seats for $16. 

Season ticket holders have received reserved tickets in their accounts and can pay for them and print them after logging into their account here.  

The 2013-14 trip to the WNIT will be the sixth in program history and the third in Meier’s nine years at the helm of the program. The Hurricanes have a 7-6 record in their brief WNIT history.

The Hurricanes have a successful history against the Hatters, holding a 19-3 all-time series lead against the in-state foe. The last time Miami and Stetson faced each other was in 1991, with three meetings between the schools in that year. 

Tickets for the first round matchup are available for purchase HERE. For more information, follow @MiamiWBB on Twitter and Instagram.  

Schedule
 
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. Florida A&M
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats Live Video
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
Wednesday, January 21
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 25
Women's Basketball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
5:00 PM
RSN
Sunday, February 01
Women's Basketball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 05
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, February 08
Women's Basketball at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
2:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 12
Women's Basketball at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Women's Basketball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
3:00 PM
ESPN3
Live Stats
Thursday, February 19
Women's Basketball at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
7:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola