Miami Hurricanes vs. NC State Baseball

Baseball Game Delayed Until Monday at 2 p.m.

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 06/01/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. -- The Hurricanes' Coral Gables Regional game against Texas Tech has been postponed until Monday at 2 p.m. 

The game will resume  with Miami trailing 1-0 in the top half of the eighth inning. If Miami wins, it will need to beat Texas Tech a second time in a game played 55 minutes after the conclusion of the first game. If the Hurricanes lose, they will be eliminated from the postseason.

Fans will be allowed entry to the conclusion of Sunday's game with their ticket stub. If a Game 7 is forced, a ticket for Monday's game will be needed. 

Follow @CanesBaseball on Twitter and HurricaneSports.com for more information and updates from the regional. 

Schedule
 
Sunday, March 01
Baseball vs. Wright State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 03
Baseball at Miami Marlins (exhibition)
Jupiter, Fla.
1:05 PM
Wednesday, March 04
Baseball vs. FGCU
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 06
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
3:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Saturday, March 07
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Sunday, March 08
Baseball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5 FM
ESPN3
Tuesday, March 10
Baseball at FGCU
Fort Myers, Fla.
6:30 PM
Wednesday, March 11
Baseball vs. Stetson
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 13
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, March 14
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, March 15
Baseball vs. NC State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17
Baseball vs. Army
Coral Gables, Fla.
6:00 PM
Friday, March 20
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
6:00 PM
ESPN3
Saturday, March 21
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
4:00 PM
ESPN3
Sunday, March 22
Baseball at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola