Mini-Plan Two-Game
Uploaded Ad
Print  
#12 Preston Dewey
Position: Quarterback
Height: 6'2"
Weight: 208
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Austin, Texas
High School: St. Andrew's Episcopal
javascript: goToReplayPhotos(207192676)
0
javascript: goToReplayPhotos(207192673)
0
javascript: goToReplayPhotos(207148454)
0
Dewey Photos
Preston Dewey Profile
Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
Release: 07/25/2012

2012 (True Freshman): Did not see any action, redshirted to retain eligibility.

High School: Four-star quarterback prospect and ranked eighth at position and No. 133 overall in ESPN Top 150 ... Three-star prospect by Scout.com and Rivals.com ... Threw for nearly 1,500 yards with 13 touchdowns as junior ... Lost bulk of senior year after suffering wrist injury ... Threw for 688 yards and nine touchdowns to only one interception in 2011 ... Invited and participated in final Elite 11 Camp, where noticed as top performer ... Under Armour All-American ... Team captain ... Father, Mike, played center at Texas A&M ... Coached by Heisman winner Ty Detmer ... Attended Al Golden Football Camp.

Schedule
 
Monday, September 01
Football at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
8:00 PM
ESPN
Saturday, September 06
Football vs. Florida A&M
Miami Gardens, Fla.
7:00 PM
ESPN3
Saturday, September 13
Football vs. Arkansas State
Miami Gardens, Fla.
3:30 PM
ESPNU
Saturday, September 20
Football at Nebraska
Lincoln, Neb.
8:00 PM
ABC/ESPN/ESPN2
Saturday, September 27
Football vs. Duke
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, October 04
Football at Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
TBA
Saturday, October 11
Football vs. Cincinnati
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Thursday, October 23
Football at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
7:30 PM
ESPN
Saturday, November 01
Football vs. North Carolina
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, November 15
Football vs. Florida State
Miami Gardens, Fla.
TBA
Saturday, November 22
Football at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
TBA
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola