Start with VT
4-Game Season Tickets
Back To Football Store
Single-Game Tickets
Field Club
Football mm
Replay Awareness
Football Season Tickets
Published 12/13/2012
Send Mail Print RSS
McGee to Play in 2013 East-West Shrine Game

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - University of Miami senior defensive back Brandon McGee has accepted an invitation to play in the 88th East-West Shrine Game, which will be held Jan. 19, 2013, at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Fla.

McGee, a native of Fort Lauderdale, Fla., will be the 44th Miami Hurricane to play in the East-West Shrine Game and first UM defensive back since Al Blades in 2001. As a senior in 2012, he started all 12 games at defensive back and finished tied for sixth on the team with 54 tackles. He snagged a team-high-tying two interceptions and also notched 4.0 tackles-for-loss.

Miami's shut-down corner was a two-year starter at defensive back, concluding his career with 24 consecutive starts. He graduated Thursday from the University of Miami with a bachelor's degree in sports administration and a minor in entrepreneurship.

For the latest information on Miami Hurricanes Football, follow @HurricaneSports on Twitter and the official blog for Hurricanes Football,

 1976  Ernie Jones, DB
 1977  Eddie Edwards, DE
 1983  Mark Rush, RB; Mark Cooper, OL
 1984  Jay Brophy, LB; Glenn Dennison, TE
 1986  Kevin Fagan, DL
 1987  Gregg Rakoczy, C
 1989  Cleveland Gary, FB
 1990  Bernard Clark, LB; Bobby Harden, DB; Greg Mark, DL
 1991  Wesley Carroll, WR; Mike Sullivan, OL
 1992  Leon Searcy, OL
 1993  Ryan McNeil, CB; Darrin Smith, LB; Lamar Thomas, WR; Gino Torretta, QB
 1994  Darren Krein, OLB; Kevin Patrick, DL; Dexter Seigler, CB
 1995  Chris T. Jones, WR; CJ Richardson, SS/FS; Head Coach: Dennis Erickson
 2000  Ty Wise, C; Michael Boireau, DL
 2001  Al Blades, FS; James Jackson, RB; Andre King, WR
 2002  Joaquin Gonzalez, OL
 2003  Ken Dorsey, QB; Todd Sievers, K
 2004  Jarrett Payton, RB
 2005  Santonio Thomas, DL
 2006  Rocky McIntosh, LB
 2007  Tyrone Moss, RB; Baraka Atkins, DL
 2010  Javarris James, RB; AJ Trump, OL
 2011  Graig Cooper, RB
 2012  Chase Ford, TE; LaRon Byrd, WR; Micanor Regis, DL; Tyler Horn, C
 2013  Brandon McGee, DB