Uploaded Ad
Print  
#7 Alex Hernandez
Position: Second Base
Bats: R
Throws: R
Height: 5'8"
Weight: 170
Year: Senior
Hometown: West Palm Beach, Fla.
High School: Palm Beach Central
Alexander Hernandez Bio
Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
Release: 08/23/2012

Junior (2013)…
One of two Hurricanes to start all 62 games…Ranked among team leaders in multiple offensive categories, including at bats (225, first), hits (60, second), runs (42, second), doubles (16, first), runs batted in (31, third) and walks (26, second)…Opened career on nine-game hitting streak (Feb. 16 - Feb. 27)… Ranked second on the team with 16 multi-hit games… Set career high with three hits in 7-6 victory over Milwaukee (Feb. 24)…Went 2-for-4 and scored career-high three runs in 9-2 win over Illinois State (March 13)…Recorded career-first home run in 6-0 shutout of Florida State (April 6)…Registered career-high three RBI in 6-4 win over St. John’s (May 5)…Started 58 of 62 games at second base, contributing to majority of 58 doubles plays – third-most of any ACC team.

High School/Prep...
A four year letterman at Palm Beach Central (2006-09)... District champions in three of four years...

Personal...
Son of Adrian and Tamara Hernandez... Major is criminology...

SEASON AVG GP-GS AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI SB
2013 .267 62-62 225 42 60 16 0 1 31 4-11
CAREER .267 62-62 225 42 60 16 0 1 31 4-11
Schedule
 
Saturday, April 19
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, April 20
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Monday, April 21
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike