Uploaded Ad
Print  
#0 Zack Collins
Position: Catcher
Bats: L
Throws: R
Height: 6'3"
Weight: 220
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Pembroke Pines, Fla.
High School: American Heritage
2818886
3194154
Collins Videos
Zack Collins Bio
Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
Release: 09/17/2013

High School/Prep...
Drafted in 27th round of 2013 Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft by Cincinnati Reds (No. 825 overall)...Ranked No. 31 high school senior nationwide by 
Perfect Game...Named Rawlings All-America after senior season at American Heritage, hitting .388 with seven doubles, five home runs and 31 RBI...Selected to All-Broward first team by South Florida Sun-Sentinel for final two seasons...Named First-Team All-Broward by Miami Herald (2012 and 2013) and garnered third-team honors in 2011...Ranked No. 110 Draft-eligible prospect by Perfect Game and No. 113 by Baseball America.

Personal...
Transferred to American Heritage for final two seasons after spending sophomore year at Charles Flanagan...Carried 3.7 GPA in high school...Plans to major within School of Business.

Schedule
 
Saturday, April 19
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
2 - 1 (W)
Sunday, April 20
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Monday, April 21
Baseball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 23
Baseball at FAU
Boca Raton, Fla.
6:30 PM
Friday, April 25
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
6:30 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Saturday, April 26
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
7:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Sunday, April 27
Baseball at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
1:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
CSS / ESPN3
Friday, May 02
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Saturday, May 03
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Sunday, May 04
Baseball vs. Alabama State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 07
Baseball vs. Florida Gulf Coast
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Friday, May 09
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
6:00 PM
Saturday, May 10
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
Sunday, May 11
Baseball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
12:00 PM
WVUM 90.5
RSN
Thursday, May 15
Baseball vs. North Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:30 PM
560 WQAM
CSS / ESPN3
Tickets Live Stats
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Coca Cola
Nike