Uploaded Ad
MBB CanesTix
MBB CanesTix

Women's Hoops Rises to No. 21 in AP Poll

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 12/10/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image

CORAL GABLES, Fla. - The University of Miami women's basketball team continued its rise in the Associated Press Poll, moving up two spots to No. 21 in Monday's rankings.

After re-emerging in the polls last week at No. 23, the Hurricanes used convincing wins over Alcorn State and Davidson to advance to their current position.

Senior Morgan Stroman, who earned all-ACC recognition as a sophomore, has led the Hurricanes to their current 7-1 record. In the win over Davidson, the Hopkins, S.C. native recorded her second double-double of the season with 17 points and 13 rebounds. In the two games, she had a combined eight blocks and nine steals. Her career-high of six assists came against Alcorn State.

The Canes will have a total of eight days between games, before traveling to Rutgers on Dec. 16.

For all the latest information on Miami Hurricanes women's basketball, follow the official Twitter feed, @MiamiWBB, or "Like Us" on Facebook at facebook.com/MiamiWBB. In addition, the program's official blog can be found at uwomenshoops.tumblr.com.

Schedule
 
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. Florida A&M
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats Live Video
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Live Video
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
Wednesday, January 21
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 25
Women's Basketball at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
5:00 PM
RSN
Sunday, February 01
Women's Basketball at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.
1:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 05
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, February 08
Women's Basketball at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
2:00 PM
ESPN3
Thursday, February 12
Women's Basketball at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
7:00 PM
Sunday, February 15
Women's Basketball vs. Georgia Tech
Coral Gables, Fla.
3:00 PM
ESPN3
Live Stats
Thursday, February 19
Women's Basketball at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
7:00 PM
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola