Uploaded Ad

Send Off Canes Hoops to NCAA Championship

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 03/19/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
CORAL GABLES, Fla. - Help send off both the Miami Hurricanes men's and women's basketball teams as they depart for the NCAA Championship this week.

Fresh off its sweep of the ACC regular-season and tournament titles, the men's team (27-6) will leave Wednesday at 1 p.m. from the BankUnited Center. Miami, a No. 2 seed in the East Region, will face No. 15 Pacific at 2:10 p.m. ET (TNT) Friday in Austin, Texas.

The women's team (21-10) is making its third consecutive trip to the NCAA tournament. A No. 8 seed in Iowa City, the Canes will play No. 9 Iowa at 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2) on Sunday. Head coach Katie Meier's squad will depart from the BankUnited Center immediately following Friday's men's game (approximately 4:30 p.m.).

Both Miami's men's and women's basketball teams are in the NCAA tournament together for only the second time in program history (first time in 1998).

For the latest information on the Miami Hurricanes, follow us on Twitter at @HurricaneSports and @LosHuracanes.

Schedule
 
Tuesday, November 25
Women's Basketball vs. Arizona State
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Friday, November 28
Women's Basketball vs. Illinois State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Saturday, November 29
Women's Basketball vs. Buffalo / Tulsa
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Thursday, December 04
Women's Basketball vs. Wisconsin
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Saturday, December 06
Women's Basketball vs. Jacksonville
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Live Stats
Saturday, December 13
Women's Basketball vs. Coppin State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Thursday, December 18
Women's Basketball at UCLA
New Orleans, La.
6:00 PM
Friday, December 19
Women's Basketball at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
8:00 PM
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. FAMU
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola