Uploaded Ad

Hoops Coaches Saturday's Honorary Captains

Courtesy: Hurricanesports.com
          Release: 10/02/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
RELATED LINKS

The University of Miami’s men’s and women’s basketball head coaches Jim Larrañaga and Katie Meier will serve as honorary captains at Saturday’s Hurricane football game against Georgia Tech.

Prior to kickoff, the coaches will be present at the captain’s coin toss.

The defending ACC men’s basketball champions open their schedule with an Oct. 30 exhibition match-up against Florida Tech at the BankUnited Center at 7:30 p.m. The exhibition is free to the public and a Select-a-Seat will be held for fans hoping to purchase men’s and women’s basketball season tickets.

Meier, who took her team to the NCAA tournament for the third straight year in 2013, begin their season Friday, Nov. 8 at 5 p.m. against North Florida in Coral Gables

Schedule
 
Friday, November 28
Women's Basketball vs. Illinois State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Saturday, November 29
Women's Basketball vs. Buffalo / Tulsa
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats Live Video
Thursday, December 04
Women's Basketball vs. Wisconsin
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Saturday, December 06
Women's Basketball vs. Jacksonville
Coral Gables, Fla.
4:00 PM
Live Stats
Saturday, December 13
Women's Basketball vs. Coppin State
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Thursday, December 18
Women's Basketball at UCLA
New Orleans, La.
6:00 PM
Friday, December 19
Women's Basketball at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
8:00 PM
Sunday, December 28
Women's Basketball vs. FAMU
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Monday, December 29
Women's Basketball vs. LSU / UNC-Greensboro
Coral Gables, Fla.
TBA
Live Stats
Sunday, January 04
Women's Basketball vs. Boston College
Coral Gables, Fla.
1:00 PM
Live Stats
Thursday, January 08
Women's Basketball vs. Notre Dame
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 11
Women's Basketball at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Va.
2:00 PM
Thursday, January 15
Women's Basketball vs. Clemson
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
Sunday, January 18
Women's Basketball at Duke
Durham, N.C.
1:00 PM
RSN
Wednesday, January 21
Women's Basketball vs. Virginia
Coral Gables, Fla.
7:00 PM
Live Stats
advertisement
Travel
 
Shula's 347 Grill
Casual Eatery
More Info
View More Dining Options
Holiday Inn
Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Book Today
View More Hotel options
Aventura Worldwide
Transportation Service
More Info
Visit Travel Center
Nike
Coca Cola